Graduating Students Receive Diane Finley Award for Leadership

This spring, Member of Parliament for Haldimand-Norfolk, Diane Finley, is pleased to present the Diane Finley Awards for Leadership for the 8th consecutive year. These awards recognize students in the graduating classes of high schools across Haldimand-Norfolk for their outstanding leadership within their school or community.

The Spring 2012 recipients of the Diane Finley Award for Leadership are:

  • Nicole Cameron (McKinnon Park Secondary School)
  • Jayne Kitchen (Port Dover Composite School)
  • Amanda Valoppi (Simcoe Composite School)
  • Crista Maes (Holy Trinity Catholic High School), and
  • Julia Kalar (Waterford District High School)

On behalf of the Government of Canada, and the citizens of Haldimand-Norfolk, Diane Finley would like to wish all commencement classes of 2012 a safe and happy graduation.

As you leave high school, continue in your pursuit of knowledge, wherever life takes you!