Graduating Students Receive Diane Finley Award for Leadership

This fall, Member of Parliament for Haldimand-Norfolk, Diane Finley, is pleased to present the Diane Finley Awards for Leadership for the 9th consecutive year. These awards recognize students in the graduating classes of high schools across Haldimand-Norfolk for their outstanding leadership within their school or community.

The Fall 2013 recipients of the Diane Finley Award for Leadership are:

  • Shayla Cole (Dunnville Secondary School)
  • Mindy Addison (Valley Heights Secondary School)
  • Kali Pieters (Delhi District Secondary School)
  • Andrew Hedley (Cayuga Secondary School), and
  • Sydney Smith (Hagersville Secondary School)

On behalf of the Government of Canada, and the citizens of Haldimand-Norfolk, Diane Finley would like to wish all commencement classes of 2013 a safe and happy graduation.

As you leave high school, continue in your pursuit of knowledge, wherever life takes you!